Comparisons

Gastrosabor vs Square for restaurants

Square offers a free POS and makes money from the fee on each card payment. Gastrosabor charges a fixed subscription and nothing per sale. We compare both models with their public prices.

Prices and features

Entry price
Gastrosabor:36,99 €/month per venue + VAT (Basic plan)
Square:Free, or 59 € + VAT/month (Plus plan)
Billing
Gastrosabor:Monthly or annual (up to −20 %)
Square:Monthly
Setup fee
Gastrosabor:0 €
Square:Not stated on their website
Free trial
Gastrosabor:14 days, no card
Square:30 days on the Plus plan
Kitchen display (KDS)
Gastrosabor:Included from the Starter plan (86,99 €/month + VAT)
Square:Included in the Plus plan
Order-taking on the phone
Gastrosabor:Included in every plan
Square:With their app or the Square Handheld device
Delivery integrations
Gastrosabor:Coming soon
Square:Not stated on their hospitality page
Bookings
Gastrosabor:Included from the Professional plan
Square:Through the CoverManager integration
Fee per sale
Gastrosabor:No fee per sale
Square:1,25 % + 0,05 € per in-person payment

Public data checked on 24 October 2026. Prices may change: always check the official website. Source: squareup.com

Where Square fits better

  • Free plan with no monthly fee.
  • Card payments built into their own hardware.
  • 30-day trial on the Plus plan.

Where Gastrosabor fits better

  • No fee per sale: you pay the subscription and nothing else.
  • QR menu, loyalty, inventory with delivery-note reading and AI assistants in the same product.
  • Built only for hospitality: floor, kitchen, bookings and staff.

In short

If you sell little, Square’s free plan is hard to beat. If your card volume is high, compare their fee with your bank’s: Gastrosabor charges nothing per sale and you can keep using your bank’s card terminal.

No card, no commitment.

Frequently asked questions

Does Gastrosabor charge a fee on each sale?

No. You pay your plan’s subscription and nothing per sale. Card payments go through your bank’s card terminal, on the terms you have with your bank.

How much does Square cost for a restaurant?

According to their website, the Free plan has no monthly fee and Plus costs 59 € + VAT per month. In-person card payments carry a fee of 1,25 % + 0,05 €.

Other comparisons

Last.app, Lightspeed and Square are trademarks of their respective owners. Gastrosabor is not affiliated with any of them.